Multi-State CCW Permit Course
Saturday, October 15, 2022 09:00am to 06:00pm
CCW Courses, Initial Multi-State, Renewals, Southern Nevada
NEED TO KNOW INFORMATION
Starts In: The event started -342 days ago
Region: Southern Nevada
Cost: 8 Hour INITIAL MULTI-STATE CCW CLASS: $120 | 4 Hour NEVADA RENEWAL CLASS $75
Firearms Needed: Please bring one pistol of your choice; either Semi-Automatic OR Revolver(We recommend a full size 9mm Semi-Auto or Similar with at least 2 magazines).
Estimated Round Count: Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition. (During this ammunition shortage, we are providing 30 rounds of .22 ammunition and the use of a firearm to qualify with for FREE. If you do have a firearm you are most comfortable with and have ammunition for it, we encourage you to use that).
Event by Participating Network Business Member?
Recommended Minimum Experience Level(s): Intermediate (Some Basic Experience, Training, Knowledge), Advanced (Extensive Experience, Training, Knowledge)
|Prerequisites?||Nothing Else; No Prerequisites|
This is the Ultimate Conceal Carry Weapon course for the NV, UT, FL & AZ permits.
This is a very thorough, fun and exciting training with lots of great information and third party documentation. This training exceeds the minimum standards for the permit application process and includes Defensive Shooting Concepts and Counter Ambush methodology in addition to the state mandated requirements.
This course is for anyone 21 years or older who can legally own a firearm and has the desire and mindset to carry a firearm in public for self-defense. Completing this training will help you understand federal, state and local laws and what it takes to develop necessary skills to defend yourself and protect the ones you love.
Ultimately, you will walk away from this course empowered as a safer and more responsible firearm carrying citizen.
Firearm knowledge and preferred handguns for concealed carry
Acceptable calibers and preferred ammunition
Handgun cleaning, care and maintenance
Storing, staging and child-proofing
Modes of carry and recommended holsters
Defensive shooting concepts
Awareness, avoidance and de-escalation
Firearm Possession laws
Use of Force and Self-defense laws
Aftermath and dealing with law enforcement
Written exam and range proficiency qualification
COURSE LOCATION AND TIMES:
COURSE TUITION SCHEDULE:
8 Hour INITIAL MULTI-STATE CCW CLASS: $120 – (9am – 6pm Classroom; 12:30pm – 1:30pm Range Qualification)
4 Hour NEVADA RENEWAL CLASS $75 – (12:30pm Range Qualification; 2pm – 6pm Classroom)
We would also like to invite you to take the entire course for the same tuition if you want more information and training. If you want to take advantage of this offer, please show up at 9 am.
NOTE for NV CFP RENEWALS: We are offering the NV CFP Renewal Class during this Multi-State Class. Your application is valid for 12 months from this class date. It’s recommended that you submit your application 120 Days Prior to the expiration of your current permit. The Renewal class is 4 hours of training and Range Qualification. If you are only renewing your NV CFP, Please attend the Range Qualification at 12:30pm.
NOTE: If you want to add a NEW UT permit to your NV Renewal, or you would simply like to take the entire 8 hour course to gain more information, please attend at 9:00 am.
WHAT TO BRING:
Students are encouraged to use their own firearms for the Range Qualification. Please bring a handgun you are most comfortable with; either Semi-Automatic OR Revolver.
A Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.
Bring at least 2 Magazines for your firearm and make sure they are prepared with ammunition and ready to use. Please make sure that your firearm is UNLOADED and clear of any ammunition when you arrive.
Eye Protection and Electronic Hearing Protection (If you have it)
Please bring a sack lunch, drinks or snacks to make yourself comfortable. 1/2 hour lunch break will be given.
Please bring black ink pen and paper for taking notes and good learning attitude.
NOTE: Due to limited supplies of ammunition, as part of your tuition, we are including a Firearm and 30 rounds of Ammunition for your Range Qualification FREE OF CHARGE!!
WHAT WE PROVIDE:
We will provide your application for NV and UT.
We will provide your Written Test and Qualification Target.
We will provide high quality instruction and information to help keep you safe and help you operate within the confines of the law.
We will provide learning opportunities and experiences. It is your job to learn as best as possible.
Thank You, Stay Safe and See You in Class.
REGISTRATION and/or MORE INFO: Click Here for Registration and/or More Information
EVENT LOCATION & MAP
Location : Bass Pro Shops
8200 Dean Martin Dr
Las Vegas , Southern Nevada 89119
Event Listing Added By: Brian Bartolome
This Listing Added by NV Shoot & Train. Is This Your Event? Manage Your Listing and Add More of Your Own! Join Our Community as a Firearms Professional and Contact Us Today to Have It Added to Your Account!